FORTHCOMING EVENTS
Quarterly meeting at Elderslie Village Hall
The monthly meetings of the Society of William Wallace are held on the dates below.

These meetings are open to all members and your participation would be appreciated. We have an agenda to get through but at the end of the meeting we take care of other business, that's your opportunity to bring up issues or make suggestions.

Tuesday 19 February 2019
Tuesday 19 March 2019
Tuesday 16 April 2019
Tuesday 21 May 2019
Tuesday 18 June 2019

The venue is Elderslie Village Hall. It stands just off Glenpatrick Road, next to Elderslie Library and Swimming Pool, and is adjacent to Elderslie Main St. Members generally turn up from 7.30 on, and the meetings start at 8 PM.
 
 

WALLACE RELATED EVENTS IN 2019

Culloden Commemorations, Culloden Moor. TBA April.

Loudon Hill Commemoration, Loudon Hill, Darvel. Saturday 11th May, time TBC.

Andrew de Moray Flag Raising weekend in Avoch, The Black Isle. Saturday 18th May, TBC.

Kilbarchan's Lilias Day, Renfrewshire. Saturday 1st June, time TBC.

Bannockburn. Saturday 22nd/Sunday 23rd June - TBC.

Bell of the Brae, Glasgow. 6th July, time TBC.

Falkirk, Callendar Park. 20th July, 11:00 muster at Trinity Church, then to Callander Park.

Robroyston. Saturday 3rd August. Evening Commemoration.

Cambuskenneth, by Stirling, Friday 23rd August. Evening commemoration.

Wallace Day, Elderslie. Saturday 24th August.

Stirling Brig, Stirling. Sunday 8th September, time TBC.



The most current information on these events, including times, can be found on our Facebook page.

 


Back to Top


The Society of William Wallace is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation Registration number SC045959