FORTHCOMING EVENTS
Quarterly meeting at Elderslie Village Hall
The quarterly meetings of the Society of William Wallace are held on the dates below.

These meetings are open to all members and your participation would be appreciated. We have an agenda to get through but at the end of the meeting we take care of other business, that's your opportunity to bring up issues or make suggestions. Here is the date for the 2018 AGM.

November 20th, 2018. AGM

The venue is Elderslie Village Hall. It stands just off Glenpatrick Road, next to Elderslie Library and Swimming Pool, and is adjacent to Elderslie Main St. Members generally turn up from 7.30 on, and the meetings start at 8 PM.
 
 

WALLACE RELATED EVENTS IN 2018

Rutherglen Commemoration, Rutherglen Church. Saturday 10th February.

Culloden Commemorations, Culloden Moor. Friday 13th and Saturday 14th April.

Loudon Hill Commemoration, Loudon Hill, Darvel. Saturday 12th May.

Andrew de Moray Flag Raising weekend in Avoch, The Black Isle. Saturday 12th May.

Kilbarchan's Lilias Day, Renfrewshire. Saturday 2nd June.

Bannockburn. Sunday 24th June.

Bell of the Brae, Glasgow. Saturday 7th July.

Falkirk, Callendar Park. Saturday 21st July. Event page is up on Facebook.

Robroyston. Friday 3rd August. Evening Commemoration.

Cambuskenneth, by Stirling, Thursday 23rd August. Evening commemoration.

Wallace Day, Elderslie. Saturday 25th August. Event page is up on Facebook.

Stirling Brig, Stirling. Sunday 9th September.



The most current information on these events, including times, can be found on our Facebook page.

 


Back to Top


The Society of William Wallace is a Scottish Charitable Incorporated Organisation Registration number SC045959